Foreign Affairs

In just seven days and some odd hours, I’ll be leaving on a jet plane for my Thanksgiving abroad. Had I still been not single, I would have tried (most likely, unsuccessfully) to spend as much time with B as I could muster before saying our fair wells for the week. Now that I am single, however, I’m responding to OkCupid messages (yes, I may have responded to Mr. Sincerely-your-ex-hubby… more on that later), signing up for Grouper and just trying to positively envision my life as a single gal once more. 

I’m thinking about … 

  • Dusting off / reworking my sex bucket list (more on this later)
  • Reading all those cheesy (or not cheesy and perhaps potentially informative) dating books
  • Walking up to strangers at bar with a new found vigor 

Annnnnnd….

  • The possibility of a hot and heavy travel fling

Sadly — I’ve been googling “travel fling”, “travel romance”, “travel sex” for more time than I’ve spent writing this post. I’ve found nothing good. No helpful hints. No juicy stories. Nothing. 

Which is, I suppose, is normal. You can’t really develop a game plan for steamy travel agendas. Well, ok, you could, but that’s kind of creepy at the same time. 

Nevertheless, I am crossing my fingers that exchange glances with sexy smoldering European man (or two) from across the bar. In a typical romance movie fashion, he would casually get up and walk towards me, never looking away. Drinks. Laughter. The works would soon ensue. SAWOOOOOOOON. 

Ok — maybe I got a little ahead of myself, but I think you get the point 😉

3 thoughts on “Foreign Affairs

  1. Get Tinder on your phone and put up the headline “In town for the week. Bring condoms.” You’ll have more dick than you know what to do with in no time. 😀

    I was thinking about writing about my sex bucket list as well. Great minds…

    Are you able to hint at the city/country you’ll be visiting or would that be revealing too much?

Leave a Reply

