I still haven’t broken up with B. I sent him a note this morning asking him if even wanted to have this conversation. If he actually wanted to have it, or if he wanted to have it to appease me. He’s said nothing all day. 

At this point, it’s over, but I just need closure. 

And so, in a text message that I’ve prepped (but won’t send until tomorrow — once I’m sober), I’ve pretty much said, I care a lot about you, but I really can’t do this any more. I noted that I’d rather not do it via text, but that I couldn’t trust the conversation would happen otherwise. 

I’m a mess. 

It sucks. 

I’ve never been the one to officially end things, at least, not when it was at this level of serious. 

It straight up sucks. 

 

3 thoughts on “

    • Well… I did it. I sent it. I gave him time to respond and chances to make it better. He’s done neither.

      I wish I could say that I feel good about it. And maybe a part of me does, but for right now, it still hurts a little bit.

      • It’s going to hurt. Thats the worst part of it all but the best part is you wont have to keep worrying. If he doesn’t respond oh well that further lets you know you are making the right decisions

Leave a Reply

