Let’s Talk About Sex: Book Club

It’s 9:45 on a Saturday night, and for the second night in a row, I’m chilling in bed. I would just like it to be known that I’m a winner. Typically, I would like to say that I’m a party animal, and Tues – Thursday I typically am. Tonight? Tonight, I am resting my liver and my wallet in preparation of drunk brunch. Drunk brunch at a straight bar (I am a huge fan of gay brunch).

It’s pretty much needless to say that tomorrow should have some stories. Except for the fact that B and I still haven’t talked. A part of me feels like I’m/we’re avoiding the inevitable. I could just shoot him a text that reads “hey – I’m done.” But I’ve been dumped via text before and it’s not fun.

So what have I been doing with my evening (see what I did there, that rapid change of subject??). Funny you should ask, my friends. I’ve been compiling a list, of sorts, of dating/love/sex/relationship books I’d like to read.

My own little mint book club of one (though you’re all welcome to join).

I’m thinking books like The Game, Not Your Mother’s Rules, it’s called a break up because it’s broken , and so on. Just for, you know, shitz and gigs, research, the works.

If you have any recommendations, share away. Eventually, I’d like to add a literature page with the complete pending/finished list. Should be for some interesting reads.

Leave a Reply

